Support Center

Setting up Sighthound Video with An Installed Network Camera

Jun 27, 2017

If you have not yet set up an account or activated your license please read the following articles before proceeding:

 

If you have a camera that is set up and running on a network, these steps will tell you how to configure Sighthound Video to communicate with your cameras.

This section walks you through the following:

  • Finding your camera on the network
  • Telling Sighthound Video the user name and password you use to access your camera
  • Testing your camera feed
  • Giving your camera location a name

1. Prepare your camera

  • Make sure your camera is turned on and connected to your network.
  • If you have multiple routers on your network, make sure your camera is on the same part of your network as your computer.
  • If you aren't sure if your camera is on the same part of the network, try continuing with the setup and return to this step if you are unsuccessful.

2. Tell Sighthound Video how to access your camera

The first time you open Sighthound Video, a Camera Setup Assistant opens to step you through installing a camera (it can also be accessed from Tools Add Camera...).

1) Select your camera manufacturer.

Select model
 

2) Leave the setup option at "Set up Sighthound Video with a network camera that is already working."

Use Vitamin D Video
 

3) Select your camera in the list of connected network devices (it may take up to a minute for the camera to appear in the list).

select camera

warning If your camera does not appear in the list, your options are:

  • Try the troubleshooting tips below and see if you can fix the problem (some of them are simple so you may want to take a look).
  • If your camera still does not appear in the list, you need to manually provide the information for Sighthound Video to talk to your camera, following a different set of steps that are described here.
  • Enter the user name and password that you currently use to access your camera into Sighthound Video. (This is not for the creation of a new user name and password.)

Detected camera settings

 

  • The set up assistant now attempts to access your camera on the network using the user name and password you entered. This may take a few seconds, or it may take up to 30 seconds or more. The blue box in the middle of the screen should change from saying "Connecting..." to displaying an image of your camera's view.

test screen

3. Create a name for your camera location

Enter a Camera location name, which is used in various places by Sighthound Video. For example, when looking for video clips, it might be easier to choose between "Front yard" and "Backyard" than it would to choose between "Camera 1" and "Camera 2."

  • To change this camera location name after quitting the setup assistant, select Tools > Edit Camera Location.

location name

4. Choose to finish or add another camera

finish