Close

Version update wiping out settings?

Having trouble with Sighthound Video? Post here for help.

Moderator: Staff

no avatar
jbrukardt
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:09 am

Version update wiping out settings?

by jbrukardt » Mon Jan 06, 2020 3:04 pm

Good morning,

Is their an appropriate procedure for version updates that does not clear all your settings? I updated from 6.0 to 6.1 and all my alerts and cameras were deleted.

User avatar
Kbond
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:51 pm

Re: Version update wiping out settings?

by Kbond » Mon Jan 06, 2020 3:38 pm

Hello,

You should be able to click Help > Check for Updates. Were you able to do that? If you are seeing issues, you should be able to click Help > Report a Problem. That will send support your logs. Please be sure to give a detailed report as to what you are seeing and we should be able to help a bit more. We will keep an eye out for the bug report, thank you!

no avatar
jbrukardt
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:09 am

Re: Version update wiping out settings?

by jbrukardt » Mon Jan 06, 2020 4:44 pm

I did "check for updates" All that did was download the new installer from the website, which i then installed, and it overwrote everything


Return to Technical Support